Sinnoh Info is Here!

For all those who were looking, here it is!


Expression error: unrecognised punctuation character “{”

The Sinnoh region, introduced in Pokémon Diamond and Pearl, is loosely based on the geographical aspects of Hokkaidō


The Sinnoh region, introduced in Pokémon Diamond and Pearl, is loosely based on the geographical aspects of Hokkaidō

Sinnoh[1][2] (シンオウ地方 Shin’ō-chihō?) is a region in the fictional universe of Pokémon, and is the setting of the Nintendo DS games Pokémon Diamond and Pokémon Pearl. It is based on the geography of the Japanese island of Hokkaidō, the southern end of the Russian island of Sakhalin, and the disputed island of Kunashir.

Geographical aspects

Sinnoh, like the regions in previous games, features a broad range of environments for the player to explore. Sinnoh features, for the first time in a Pokémon RPG, snowy routes.[3] Sinnoh is based mostly on Hokkaidō, a prefecture of Japan. The region is divided by mountains. While this region’s location with relation to other regions portrayed in the franchise is unknown, Ash Ketchum refers to Sinnoh as an island during the English dub of the last episode of season 10 of the anime.

The in-game map shows that the region, consisting of about 70% land and 30% water, has very few sea areas.


Sinnoh has three lakes, each of which house a legendary Pokémon: Wisdom Lake houses Yuxie, Trust Lake houses Emrit, and Aspiration Lake houses Agnome.


An in-game screenshot of the male protagonist outside a house.


An in-game screenshot of Ash in the video game outside a house.

Much like Hoenn before it, Sinnoh’s routes are numbered so that they don’t follow sequence directly from the previous region’s routes. There are 30 routes in Sinnoh, numbered 201 – 230, with a total of 4 sea routes. To progress beyond Route 219 the player needs to use Surf, much like it was for Route 19 in Kanto. Compared to the previous generation, there are fewer sea routes, though there are several islands; there are many land routes and mountains.

Sinnoh locations

Main article: List of Sinnoh locations

Cities and towns

  • Twinleaf Town
  • Sandgem Town
  • Jubilife City
  • Oreburgh City
  • Sonō Town
  • Hakutai City
  • Yosuga City
  • Zui Town
  • Nomose City
  • Tobari City
  • Kannagi Town
  • Mio City
  • Kissaki City
  • Nagisa City
  • Foento City (Pokémon League)

Other areas

  • Mt. Tengan
  • Steel Island
  • Full Moon Island
  • Half Moon Island
  • Battle Zone
  • Flower Paradise
  • Beginning Space
  • Safari Park
  • Departure Springs
  • Aspiration Lake
  • Wisdom Lake
  • Trust Lake
  • Hakutai Forest
  • Wayward Cave
  • Pokémon Mansion
  • Spear Pillar
  • Iron Factory
  • Zui Ruins
  • Victory Road
  • Spirit Tower
  • Turnback Cave
  • Ruin Maniac’s Cave


  1. ^ Retrieved on 2007-02-24.
  2. ^ Poké “The Land of Sinnoh” Retrieved on 2007-02-24.
  3. ^ [1], picture on the right. Retrieved on 2007-03-18.
Pokémon regions and locations
Kanto: List of Kanto locations
Johto: List of Johto locations
Hoenn: List of Hoenn locations
Sinnoh: List of Sinnoh locations
Other: Orange IslandsSevii IslandsOrreFiore

June 20, 2007. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback URI

%d bloggers like this: