Chapter 2

        Looking around, I saw a place that looked like Japan. “Where are we?” I asked.

“Jina, Manicula’s capitol city.” sensai answered. What’s that, China and Japan mixed? I thought. “Yes.” sensai said.

“What! How did you- But I was-”

“The obedient grasshopper need not brush his wings.” said sensai.

“What’s that supposed to mean?” I mumbled. Amazingly, he didn’t hear that.   

Sensai led me to a clearing among the bamboo-and-pine forest. There, was a lake.

“I,” he started. “will now teach you how to walk on water.” he approched the water, and jumped in with a sploosh.

“Sensai!” I called. How would I ever get out of here without him? Just then, he appeared to be walking in front of me-on water! “How did you do that?” I called.

“Just say ShoeShow.”

“ShoeShow.”I was walking on water!

April 18, 2007. Webkinz.

One Comment

  1. ybf27 replied:

    Virginia Clark, Ninja in Training has not been edited in a month or so. sorry for the inconvenience.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

